|  Area Lake Levels:  Bull Shoals Lake  |  Lake Norfork     
South Shore of Bull Shoals Lake, Arkansas
Home Environment South Shore Foundation Youth Adult Leadership Site Map
Three South Shore Cities Receive Awards
August 2006

Cotter Mayor Elwood Mosley attended the convention at Hot Springs.Cotter, Flippin, and Summit were among the 26 cities and towns to win Four Star Municipality Awards from the Arkansas Municipal League recently. The awards were presented at the 72nd Arkansas Municipal League Convention and indicate excellence in loss control in the League municipal vehicle program, health benefit fund, employee safety and wellness, and prevention of legal liability.

Cotter Mayor Elwood Mosley, shown with League Past President Terry Coberly, attended the convention at Hot Springs.

The Municipal League magazine said Four Star Winners help their cities and towns save tax money through lower program rates, have healthier employees, and save other costs.

Arkansas Municipal League is a voluntary, non-partisan organization of Arkansas cities and towns. According to its mission statement, it acts as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments. It also provides a clearinghouse for information and answers, and offers a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.

Online Driving Tours South Shore eCard Area Calendar Please Contact Us

South Shore • 301 East Main Street • P.O. Box 209 • Flippin, AR 72634
Phone: (870) 453-8800 • Toll Free: 1-800-775-6682

Home | Bull Shoals Lake | White River | Online Driving Tours | What's New
Youth Leadership | Adult Leadership | Area Calendar | Environment | Foundation
History | Site Map | Local Businesses Online | NATCO Portal Page | Useful Links

South Shore was founded by and is fully supported by NATCO
(Northern Arkansas Telephone Company).

NATCO Communications
Harrison Convention & Visitor's Bureau
South Shore of Bull Shoals Lake, Arkansas South Shore of Bull Shoals Lake, Arkansas